Photographic Influences

I chose trees as a symbol in photography and indeed art. They are particularly important to me given my location on Ashdown Forest, and I use them frequently in my work (for example the home image on my blog). What is also interesting, perhaps, is that they can mean many things depending on how they are depicted.

I read two books as research for this task (see bibliography) although the Barnes book and my comments on it so directly answer the question on it that I am attaching my review post here as an answer to the question I set myself: https://photo515050level3.wordpress.com/2022/08/29/into-the-woods-trees-in-photography/

BIBLIOGRAPHY

  1. Barnes, M. (2019) Into the Woods: Trees in Photography. London: Thames & Hudson
  2. Wohlleben, P. (2015). The Hidden Life of Trees. London: Collins

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close