Peter Marlow

Marlow was twice president of Magnum, known particularly for b&w projects in Liverpool and colour projects on Concorde and Japanese Love Hotels.

He converted an old tower near Dungeness into a home – Dungeness is along the coast, past Camber Sands, from Rye Harbour – so the shingle landscape is familiar and I have read about it wrt Derek Jarman’s cottage there.

My Tutor suggested I research Marlow for the similarity between his lighthouse images and my b&w shots of Rye Harbour. However while I could find a few colour pictures of the shingle shore at Dungeness (particularly the sea kale) and one colour image of a lighthouse, I could not find anything else. So far I have investigated the Peter Marlow Foundation website (not very well constructed) and their instagram feed and the Marlow’s page on Magnum’s website. I will park this for now and may revisit…

BIBLIOGRAPHY

  1. https://petermarlowfoundation.com/ (Accessed 15.8.2022)
  2. https://www.magnumphotos.com/photographer/peter-marlow/ (Accessed 15.8.2022)

1 thought on “Peter Marlow

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close